Frustrated and Disappointed

So today was the long-awaited and eagerly-anticipated trip to spend the day at the zoo. Disappointingly, it has been called off. First my nanny texted me at 7am saying that she had been throwing up for hours. I feel really bad. I hope she didn’t catch it from C! Then C had the runs and it leaked (actually more like poured) from his diaper onto our bed. So I had to strip the bedding, scrub the bed & give him a bath.

This has just all been too much! We’ve all had so much sickness for the past 8 months! One thing after another, things that overlap, etc. I’m getting very frustrated and fed up with it.

Anyways, nothing much happened yesterday, but I did take some pics of the soft shoes I made.


This is the first pair I made. I used dark blue corderoy fabric, and lined it with that as well, which made it too thick.
Photobucket

I like the way these turned out best. I used the corderoy for the soles. They’re so cute!

Photobucket

This is a pair I actually had attempted to make for C, but I ran out of elastic so I was never able to finish it until now.

Photobucket

And here’s a precious little boy who seems to like his new shoes!
Photobucket

JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kidcraze said,

    Those little shoes are just tooooooooo cute! You did a fabulous job on them.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

