Laundry, finally!

Today I finally got some of my laundry done! Miss T let me come to her new house and do a few loads. We had fun visiting, eating fantastic salad & drinking french press coffee. (Oh, and peeling apples & frying tortilla chips!) The kids got to burn off a lot of energy in the backyard. Actually, every one of them conked out on the way home. I carried them all in, put them directly in bed and now am enjoying peaceful quiet! I’m always amazed when all four are sleeping simultaneously!

I was invited back to Miss T’s house for dessert after church tomorrow, along with the W family (the ones I stayed with for the birth.) I’ll do a load of sheets tomorrow.

I had a really, really bad headache this morning and when I walked in to T’s house she greeted me with, “You look terrible!” So I took some ibuprofin and when it kicked in it helped a lot. I feel fine now.

Yesterday I promised the kids we’d go to Chuck E. Cheese’s. We’ve been twice before and they’re always asking to go. Mrs. B and two of her kiddos joined us. That was a nice time. It’s the first time we’ve been out to do something ‘fun’. It’s always just been running errands before. After that I did a few errands and ended up at Target where I found a few more tubs and such for organizing. I’ll work on another organizing project on Monday.

I found a Boppy Swing in practically new condition on Craigslist last week. (I think the lady said it had been used 3 times.) I paid $15 for it. It works great and J seems to like it. (And it’s a nice compact size for our small space.) I also have been keeping an eye out for a Boppy Pillow but so far all the ones have been priced in the $20-$25 range. I found one yesterday for $5! I’ve been checking Craigslist multiple times a day lately, looking out for things I’ve been wanting. Next I’d like to get a cheap Bumbo seat, but I have some time before I’ll need that.

Tomorrow is fellowship meal once again! Time flies! This may be the second-to-the-last one I get to be here for! I don’t think anyone would expect me to bring anything this month, and it’s a good thing, too, being that the contents of my refrigerator are quite pitiful. I need to get to the grocery store one of these days. The children don’t eat much and I haven’t had much of an appetite lately either, so I’ve been able to skate by on having hardly any food in the house. But I think it’s about time to go!

I had Miss T pick up huge boxes of diapers and wipes at Costco for me on Thursday. I spent $100! I just hope they last for awhile!!

That’s about all I can think of for now. I need to take my antibiotics before I forget!
JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Mike said,

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

