Finally getting a bit of job-related news!

We had been told by the hiring company that the elevator company would make their hiring decision on Wednesday. M and I both interpreted that to mean that they would be calling us. However, as the hours wore on, the anticipation became greater than I could bear. I was having a very hard time holding it together. I was falling apart at the seams. Chronic waiting seemed to encompass every area of my life, giving me no closure on anything.

By evening I was starting to feel sheepishly ashamed for being so out-of-sorts all day. I decided to make a better effort to not let it affect me so much anymore.

Just before 7:30am this morning, the phone finally rang. It was the hiring company, telling us that a job offer should be forthcoming from the company.

We were told the salary range, (more than he made at the last job!) that the job includes a company vehicle for personal use (another huge bonus!), and that there is also the possibility (likelyhood?) that we will start out for the first 12 to 18 months in Denver, CO while he thoroughly learns the job. I believe this would be after/in addition to the 7 weeks of training in IL and 2-4 weeks in TX. After Denver, maybe we’d be placed in Seattle, WA?  They said the job offer call may come today or tomorrow.

There are still questions to be answered, but the main one, “Will he get a job offer?” seems to be answered. Now it’s just a matter of ironing out the details…. WHEN? Where? Can the family accompany him on the training trips?

I am very relieved to finally hear something. I’m still awaiting the answers to several of my concerns, but hopefully I can wait more patiently now.

I’ll of course update again as soon as we hear anything more.
JJ

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nexxy said,

    Praise God!! It’s good to at least have a little more information eh? So what do you think about this whole Denver thing?

  2. 2

    Praise the Lord for the good news! YAY! WE are still praying for work here too so I understand the waiting-frustration.

    And I’m still praying for you Precious One’s safe arrival. Are you still at D-6? If not, when you get a chance, e-mail me your address, K. I have something for you…. finally.

  3. 3

    kimber said,

    Still praying for you and Marcus…hoping that your little one has arrived safely by now. I see you pop on line, but haven’t been able to connect with you. Let me know how you are when you can. 🙂

  4. 4

    Jenny McGee said,

    I’m assuming that the baby has arrived?? Hope everything went well and you are all enjoying a new little one.

  5. 5

    vasilijvani said,

    Привет!

    Я видел упоминание курса осознанных снов тут. Надеюсь, что поможет.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

