My Poor Baby’s Head!

Here are a few pictures I took for posterity’s sake tonight of C’s head. I figure he might like to see how cute he was his stitches when he gets older.

Tomorrow we have an appt at the Dr’s office for them to take the stitches out. At least, hopefully they’ll be ready to take out. If not, I guess we’ll have to go back again another day. Don’t want to leave them in too long, they might start growing into the skin. *shudder*

Isn’t he cute?? Makes me feel even worse that such a cute, smiley baby got such a nasty injury!

Stitches3

Stitches3

In other news… M and I got to go on a date on Friday night! We were going to go bowling, but there was a wait for a lane so we went to a sushi place instead, and Baskin Robbins for dessert.  Shhhhhh! M doesn’t know yet but I’m going to surprise him with another date on Wednesday! My pastor’s wife was finally available to babysit this week, so we get two dates very close together. I won’t complain! I’ll take them whenever I can get them! Last date we went on was 4 months ago, and M had expressed back then that he wanted to do it on a regular basis. Now the only thing is figuring out what we’re going to do! I’m afraid we’re not that brilliant when it comes to plans. We usually end up doing dinner/dessert & walking around. We both feel it’s a waste of time (not to mention $) to go to a movie, since we can do that at home. He was expressing some concern over spending money right now since he’s not employed (a blog post for another time… I don’t feel like writing about it yet.) So I’m trying to figure out how to make this date fairly economical. My tenative plans are that maybe we could go to a sports bar type place (maybe play a game of pool?) for a drink, then to Olive Garden for their all-you-can-eat soup, salad & breadsticks (it’s pretty cheap, I think 6.99) then to another place for dessert and/or coffee. We’ll see what actually ends up happening! There’s also a mexican place we went to once when it first opened (it was pretty decent) that has coupons in the paper for a fajita dinner for two for $12–.  Mostly I just want to see his face when I surprise him with another date night!

I’m at that rather uncomfortable stage of pregnancy where nowhere I sit is comfortable. Forget the couch! (It’s not that comfortable for non-pregnant people!) So mostly I sit at the table. But it’s not all that comfortable, either. And I feel like I have to sit up very straight or my lower ribs poke into my belly. I just realized something exciting though… today being December 1st, I can officially say “NEXT MONTH” about the baby!! I think I’m going to go sit on my bed with lots of pillows and watch a movie on my laptop. I’ve got a Blockbuster online movie sitting around here, but I can’t remember what it’s called. I think it’s a WWII movie.

JJ

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kimber said,

    ouch ouch ouch ouch! poor little guy 😦 I wish your Thanksgiving had not been so….exciting! Around here it was just about eating and eating and then sitting around digesting, then eating again.

  2. 2

    Jenny McGee said,

    Aw! He doesn’t seem any less cheerful because of the stitches 🙂

    I can definitely relate to the uncomfortability right now. I love being pregnant, but I am starting to really want this baby to be on the outside!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

