Saturday Afternoon Rest

C is down napping, and M is watching “Failure to Launch”. We just got back a little while ago from the park. I dropped of M and the children while I went to the library to pick up a book that had come in from interlibrary loan.

I also stopped at Wal-Mart to pick up a few necessities, and grabbed Subway on the way back to the park. We sat and ate it and then came home. They were kind of hot because there’s not much shade there.

I’m about to make these with the children. Oh, and we did go gather pecans with M the other evening. It was cute. The children enjoyed collecting them up. Argh! I just realized I should have picked up a nutcracker today when I was at Wal-Mart. Oh well.

Well, C just woke up from a very short nap and doesn’t look like he’s being convinced to go back to sleep. So I’d better go.

JJ

Leave a Reply

