Downer Day

Ugh. Today I have accomplished nothing.

Except for a two-hour outlasting session with C during naptime. (“We’re” learning how to stay on our bed and go to sleep!)

I have a headache. I need to get up and take a shower. I have to go out to run a few errands when C wakes up from his nap. I’m tired. I didn’t sleep well last night for some reason.

Enough complaining. Five things I’m thankful for:

1) The A/C
2) Running water
3) Chocolate
4) Friends
5) The promise of Autumn

JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kimber said,

    Looking forward to seeing you online, You Joyful Journeyer, you! I wish I could send you some of our cooler weather. It was supposed to be beautiful and sunny for days and days, but instead it has been partly cloudy with rain during the nights and today it is gloomy looking and likely to rain. Oh well. I am just GLAD for the cool down. The nights are CRISP in fact. Normally I am not one to be ready to launch into the next season, but this year summer left me worn to a nub. I was looking forward to autumn.

    One day it was swelteringly hot and humid here, then came an entire 24 hours of rain which fell steadily the entire time. And then the next day it was fall. Even the trees knew it and are beginning to show hints of color. I didn’t do spring cleaning this year, so instead I will do fall cleaning. I have to do early Christmas decorating to be able to enter the contest I didn’t get pics for last January (February, March, heh heh heh!) I will wait until November 1st though.

    Love the picture of your tummy đŸ™‚ Well, I have to go do my houseblessing. First I get to have a cup of coffee and THEN I will do my houseblessing.

    Love you!

    Kimber


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

