Random Thoughts

My friend Jennifer over at Homekeeping Heart did this so I thought I’d steal her idea since I’m tired.

Outside my Window… it is a little cooler and humid tonight. My “yard” is kind of messy with two camping chairs, stroller, inflatable pool, and toys strewn about that didn’t get picked up yesterday.

I am thinking… about the chocolate cake from Jack-in-the-Box that is sitting on the counter calling my name! I really wanted some kind of rich chocolatey cake but didn’t see anything that wasn’t mega sized at the store.

I am thankful for… my children who actually went to bed without a peep tonight!

From the kitchen… there’s a sinkful of clean dishes and a bit of clutter on the counter. I made grilled meat & cheese sandwiches for the children and just ate yummy pita pocket sandwiches with hummus, salami slices, lots of lettuce, italian dressing and pepperonchini peppers!

I am wearing… a black t-shirt and an orange skirt with some sparkly threads throughout it.

I am reading… among other things… An Echo in the Darkness by Francine Rivers. I picked it up at the thrift store but didn’t realize it was the second book in a series. I’m reading it anyways and not finding it to be mattering much, at least to me.

I am hoping… to be able to find out the gender of our baby within a week! I was much more nonchalant about it, but as my ultrasound date draws nearer I’m getting more excited about the possibility of finding out, and picking a name!

I am hearing… the A/C running. I’m a bit chilly and I would turn it off, but it’s acting like white noise for C who is sleeping.

Around the house… we are starting to get on a schedule and get school going. Today after about 45 minutes of school (the first session) we went out. I wanted to go to the library and pick up a ton of books (I did.. 32!) but if you ever plan to go to a library in a small town you might want to check the hours first. We got there at 11-something and it didn’t open until 1pm. So we went to Wal-Mart because I wanted to pick up a couple more things for school and the isles were so packed I didn’t even bother.

One of my favorite things… is the new silicone spatula scraper thingie I bought at Wal-Mart a couple weeks ago. It is great for so much! It’s kind of like one of those wooden spatula thingies with the flat edge, only made out of that heat-resistant silicone. It’s great for scrambling eggs, cooking ground beef, stirring… I was even going to blog about it last week but spent a long time looking online for a picture of it and couldn’t find one. Maybe I’ll just take my own.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week… read lots of library books! And settle more comfortably into our new routine, as well as get into the swing of school.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you… I did take belly pictures today but I still need to transfer them to the computer. I’ll try to get to that tomorrow!

JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jennifer said,

    The Mark of the Lion series are some of my favorite books! I highly recommend you find the first one (and last one) somewhere. Maybe try paperback swap!

    I can’t wait to find out what you’re having!!!!!!

    I enjoyed reading your answers 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

