Summer Daze

Hello friends!

Just a quick note to let you all know I’m back in the blogging world.

We’re settled into our new travel trailer. We’re at a trailer park on the lake.

M is still working in Orange County, he’s started carpooling with another guy most days.

C is walking… it’s so cute!

I’ll be 16 weeks along on my birthday… Thursday! Things seem fine although I’m still dealing with a bit of morning sickness. I have an ultrasound to check on how the baby weathered the chicken pox in mid-August.

I’ve been having chronic headaches, I think I threw my neck out of whack on our new pillows when we first moved.

M and I are going on a date night on Thursday. He said he wanted to have a weekly date night. So hopefully if I can find a babysitter(s) on a regular basis it will be workable.

Now I really must go get a shower and start lunch. My “Tuesday Friend” is coming today.
JJ

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hi! So I still read the blogs that come up on the Woodshed blog roll that David created, and yours came up. Anyway, too funny, but I too am 16 weeks along with our 4th (is this your 4th) and I have been having chronic headaches too – tomorrow I’m going to talk about it with my midwife – they are unbearable some days and I’ve had them more days than not it seems. I too have gathered that it is my pillow or something with changing sleeping positions (I’m mostly a tummy sleeper and can’t now obviously!). My headaches are throbbing and get worse if I exert myself or bend over – with 3 little ones ages almost 6, 3 and 2, I’m going to bend over! Let me know if you find any cures for your headaches!!!!

  2. 2

    Hey Jen! Thanks for reading! That is weird, our stories are so similar! I started taking Magnesium/Calcium/Zinc yesterday. I know Magnisium is supposed to help with headaches. I’m not sure if it will help or not, since I think it has to do with my neck. Sometimes having some coffee will help with my headache. (Tylenol never works on me.) I’ll let you know if I can get them to stop.

  3. 3

    Hi! Well I’m finding that really stretching my neck and upper back are helping a TON. Also, Linen’s ‘N Things is going out of business and I was able to pick up a really nice shiatsu neck/back massager. I used it this morning and about to use it again, and that is really helping too. I think I’ll pick up some of that supplement as well. Hope your headaches go away!!! Its really hard to keep going with them isn’t it?

  4. 4

    Welcome back, Amy! You have been missed! (((Amy)))


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

