Muddled…

Oh my! Going through papers is mighty tedious. I hate this part of moving probably the most. I have a headache from going through so many papers, seeing what needs to be thrown out, sorting, sorting, sorting into all kinds of piles.

I’m feeling very overwhelmed right now. Things have just been piling up… I’m under so much stress. I feel almost as if the brunt of it is falling on my shoulders. Ahh, those were good old days when I was a kid, not responsible for anything when we moved! Moving is very stressful!! Even more so when you have to go through every. little. thing. And make decisions about everything because you don’t just have the luxury of putting the “junk drawer” in a box, sealing it up, and dealing with it after you’ve moved into your new home.

We are going to have such little storage it’s going to be very tough fitting five people’s belongings into it.

We’re having an indoor moving sale this Saturday. As in, tomorrow is the last day to prepare for it. It’s not coming together as well as I am hoping so far. It’s a very tedious process.

My Mother-in-law is coming to vist us in a couple weeks, too. We’re all excited for her to get to come. Last time we saw her was 5 years ago! I just hope she’ll be comfortable in our “bare bones” house! Practically as soon as she leaves we’ll be moving. I’m still not sure as to the exact date that we’ll actually be moved into our trailer. Our lease is up June 14th, so at least by then. We’re planning a final sale June 7th, so I suppose it will be very shortly thereafter or possibly before even. I kind of wish we had dates finalized. I don’t like not knowing specifics.

Well, I suppose I need to get back to work. Keep plugging away. There’s lots happening but I don’t have time to blog it all.

JJ

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny McGee said,

    Oh, Amy! I cannot imagine trying to condense an entire household of stuff into a trailer. I suppose it is a good reminder that we are only pilgrims here, but wow, I’ll be praying for you 🙂

  2. 2

    Amy,

    I am praying for you as you work towards this upcoming move. God is with you every step of the way. You seem to be handling it a whole lot better than I would. Take care and drop me a line when you can!

    Nicole

  3. 3

    MaDiDi said,

    How long are you going to be “muddled”?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

