The Twists and Turns of Life…

Ah, the twists and turns of a person’s life.

Stay tuned for the details of mine. I’m not quite ready to announce it to the world yet. I’d like to be able to tell my local friends in person. (And no, it’s not a pregnancy announcement.)

In OTHER news…. well, let’s see… is there other news?

My friend Mrs. W gave me a sewing machine!  My very own, yay! It’s a 1978 Singer in a cabinet. I tested it out over the last couple days and it appears to work pretty good. I’m still adjusting the tension a bit but it was better today after more adjustments than it was the first time I used it. So I think it should be fine. I still need to oil it. I made a little pair of these for C. Well, they’re almost done, anyways. I’ll post a pic when they’re done. I didn’t have thin elastic so I cut some wider stuff down. The first shoe went well, but when I went to insert the second elastic it started coming apart. So I have both shoes done except for one’s elastic. I guess I’ll have to go buy some thin elastic. I’m thinking of making a little pair for E too out of a little scrap of pink fabric. I need to see if I can photocopy my pattern pieces and enlarge them. I’m not sure if our photocopier/printer/scanner does enlargements.

My sewing machine is in the livingroom and I have been listening to sermons while I sew. That is rather nice.

I can’t think of much else that doesn’t relate to the ‘other’ news, so I’ll close now.
Stay tuned…
JJ

 

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    MerryMommyofFive said,

    You’ve certainly peaked my interest. When can you come by for a visit??? In 20 minutes?? Just kidding. Can’t wait to hear your news. I hope it isn’t something that is going to make me sad!! TTYL!

  2. 2

    MaDiDi said,

    I want a pair!

  3. 3

    At first I didn’t realize who “MaDiDi” was… you’re sneaky! 😉

  4. 4

    Kirstin said,

    Hey! So happy for you about your sewing machine! That’s Wonderful!

  5. 5

    Nicole said,

    Those are so cute!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

