Dragging today

Okay, so I’m really dragging today. Very tired and I feel like just putting the children down for their naps and taking one myself, too. Unfortunately, I have a lot to do instead.

Tomorrow is fellowship meal and I’ll be making waffles there. We’re having our first Brunch-themed meal. We’ll see how that goes. It does sound yummy. Afterwards the R family will be coming over. I’ve got to dig the ribs out of the freezer to thaw (okay, I just did that) for tomorrow. I also need to make potato salad. And clean the house. And tomorrow morning I’ll have to get up extra early to make waffle batter before we leave. And wash, hull and slice strawberries (for the topping). And I’ll need to pack up all the stuff to take, waffle iron, strawberries, whipped cream, butter, syrup, cooking spray and spatula.

*Yawn* Can I go take a nap instead? I’ve been kind of wiped out this week. Oh well, hopefully I’ll get a lot done while the children nap. And then maybe we can watch a movie. I signed up for the 2 week trial of Blockbuster. I think I might keep it on, on a monthly basis using my pinecone money. I have to “downgrade” before my trial runs out, though. I just selected an expensive plan since it’s free. I returned one in-store, and that was kind of cool. We watched “The King of California” last night. It was pretty entertaining.

I finally gave MJ a haircut the other day. He sure needed it, don’t you think?

Afterwards it looked much better!

I even got a haircut a couple weeks ago. I wanted it like the last time I got it cut (about a year ago), but something different happened. I’m not sure if it was my fault for miscommunicating what I wanted or the haircutter’s fault for misinterpreting what I said. In any case, at first it was kind of weird but I’ve decided I like it. In any case, my hair grows very quickly. I have also been trying to follow a regime that makes your hair more wavy/curly, and it’s definately more wavy these days. How do you like it?

Well, now C is getting crabby and ready for his nap so I must stop writing about all I have to do and actually get up and do them!

JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Nicole said,

    Looking good, Amy! I have a blog now, but not much on it. Do you have any tips? I am so computer illiterate! Here it is: http://www.xanga.com/NicoleH1


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

