Three children under 5

Okay, so maybe three under five isn’t that big a deal. I knew someone on a message board with five under five. (And I don’t think any were twins.) That would be a bit more challenging. But anyways, I didn’t come to complain. All I wanted to say was that in one week, I will no longer have three children under five.

My beautiful oldest son will be turning five years old on the 26th!

Photobucket

Isn’t he precious?

He’s got such beautiful long eyelashes…
Photobucket

He learned how to catch a football…
Photobucket

Photobucket

“Look, Mamma, I did it!!”
Photobucket

He started learning how to draw…
Photobucket

He’s developing a wonderful fashion sense…
Photobucket

He adores his little brother…
Photobucket

And is starting to be able to actually play with his sister…
Photobucket

He had his first “pet” last summer, (for about an hour)…
Photobucket

He likes to play with legos…
Photobucket

He was just a baby only yesterday…
Photobucket

He thinks he IS Spiderman…
Photobucket

If you ask him what he wants for his birthday, he says,
“A Spiderman suit”
Photobucket

I love this son of mine so much! Sometimes when I look at him I think I’ll just burst!

JJ

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    He is truly a beautiful boy 🙂 And yes, I believe you that he was just a baby yesterday! My oldest is 25 and I remember when he was that sweet, beautiful 5 year old. Now he is a handsome, kind, amazing godly man! So will your boy be some day!

    Love
    Sylvia

  2. 2

    yeskids said,

    This brought me back many years. I had 3 under 31/2 and now my oldest turns 40 next month. Thankfully all three and their families are serving the Lord.

    Enjoy these years they will go fast. Thanks for the memories.

  3. 3

    Lyndsay said,

    I think 3 under 5 is a big deal. God must have given you amazing amounts of patiences. I have 3 with 4 years in between all of them, and I don’t think I could have done it any other way. God knows what we need.
    Your son is such a cute a little man.
    Don’t you love little boys’ sense of style?

  4. 4

    Nicole Hirschy aka nicoleh said,

    Yes, he is definitely a cutie! I love all of the pictures. BTW, I also love your new format for your blog.

  5. 5

    Sara said,

    He is a cutie! Great pictures and captions. I love his fashion sense! 🙂

  6. 6

    Jen said,

    Easter blessings to you and yours!

  7. 7

    Wardeh said,

    Happy late birthday to your son! He’s a cutie!

    Love, Wardeh

  8. 8

    What precious children!! Hold on to every moment!

  9. 9

    becky said,

    happy bday mr. m. jr.!

  10. 10

    Jennifer said,

    Happy Birthday MJ! What a beautiful post, Amy. And his fashion sense–oh I needed that laugh!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

