Less Computer Time

Sorry to leave you all out in the cold. We’re doing good. C and I seem to have a touch of cold/flu or something, but hopefully it will pass uneventfully.

I just got through hosting a dinner with the B family. I sure miss not seeing them every week! They’re great company, though the evening flew by. Some of their numbers weren’t 100% either. We had turkey (it was either 22 or 23 lbs), salad, mixed vegetables, mashed potatoes & gravy and biscuits. This is the second turkey in as many weeks. They were on sale at the grocery store for .68lb and we couldn’t pass up a bargain. We don’t have a freezer, so we weren’t able to stock up like we used to do. I’ve got the bones in the crockpot overnight to make some soup tomorrow. (T, I never did use those other bones/stock… they sat in the crock pot on low for a couple days and then I finally dumped them.)

I’ve been convicted lately about my, well, about a whole lot of things. My lifestyle. It’s really out of control and I don’t like not being in control of my life. 🙂 There are a lot of aspects of my life that need a whole lot of work. One of my weaknesses I’ve been coming to terms with lately is my lack of self-discipline. If there are things I don’t like to do, they don’t get done. I also start projects and never see them to completion. I’m a very half-hearted person. I don’t do everything “as unto the Lord” or “with [my] might”.

I’ve been trying to mend my ways.

…..More to come tomorrow, C is awake and crying in bed.
JJ

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Miss T said,

    Don’t feel bad about the last batch of turkey soup (although it still would have been good – better even). I just put the ham and beans on. The beans soaked so long they were probably sprouted!

    One hint from the book I told you about. Do all the unpleasant stuff you don’t want to do “first and fast”. Should take this advise myself. Haven’t done a thing around here but managed to read half of the book I picked up last night (ask me about it later).

  2. 2

    Dear Amy,
    I am really glad for you that you are examining yourself and allowing God to direct you in the changes He desires for your life. Hang in there, don’t give up, keep your eyes on Jesus!
    Love
    Sylvia


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

