Whoops!

Okay, so I sort of had my blog in the back of my head, but I had no idea it had been so long since I last posted! Sorry!

Let’s see….

Well, not too much has been really going on. I’m trying to become a more organized, disciplined person. (As I’m sitting here in my bathrobe & slippers at nearly 9am and haven’t eaten breakfast yet.)

I did say try, didn’t I? It’s slow going. Unfortunately, I’ve never been a very disciplined person. It has been a huge struggle for me through the years, ending mostly with me just giving up even trying, but married to a very disciplined, focused, no-nonsense man who went through 9 years of rigorous military scheduling, it’s really haunting me now. (He was even “in charge of Plans & Scheduling” in one job!) So he probably just views me as an absolute slothful slob with no internal movtivation whatsoever. I give up too easily when the going gets tough. I wish, I wish I weren’t like that. I’m trying to stop it!

Well, in order to accomplish that I must get off of here and actually do something now. I need to get something accomplished this morning. I’ve already been sidetracked writing this post by two friends chatting and nursing the baby and getting breakfast.

I’ll try to write more later.
JJ

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    MerryMommyofFive said,

    I wouldn’t call nursing that little guy being sidetracked but it sure is nice to see another post! Have a nice week! See you soon. Just wanted to drop a note to let you know I’m thinking of you!

  2. 2

    fact amusing said,

    Roses are red, sky is blue, you’re a better writer than me for sure, lol 😉

  3. 3

    Hi MMOF! Good to see you pop by! We’ll have to get together while the kids are out of school. Let me know when!

    “Fact Amusing”… do I know you? I didn’t think that post was particularly well written, but I’m glad you do.

  4. 4

    MerryMommyofFive said,

    Mike’s mom, her fiance, Mike’s brother, his wife, and their little girl are coming on Saturday. They will be here until Wednesday…I think. We could get together sometime after that. Ben (the old pastor), Erin, and their new baby were here on Tuesday night. Last night we went to Mike’s Christmas party for work. I am relaxing today for the most part. Melissa has work later and Micah has physical therapy. Cleaning is on the menu tomorrow!! I look forward to spending some time with you soon. Have a nice end of week and weekend!

  5. 5

    Daisey said,

    We are Twins. How’s the driving going?

  6. 6

    MMOF,
    It’s so cool that you got to see Erin’s new baby in person! I bet she’s precious.

    Daisey,
    Yes, unfortunately, we’re twins. lol I wouldn’t wish my disorganized personality on anyone. Driving’s coming along fine… just don’t ask about the parking. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

