Hard times

I don’t know when I’ll feel like blogging again. I’m going through some really hard things and if anyone thinks of me, please pray for us all. Please pray specifically for my dear M’s salvation. And for me to weather this storm.

Praise You In This Storm
I was sure by now,
You would have reached down,
Wiped our tears away,
Stepped in and saved the day.
But once again, I’ll say amen,
And it’s still raining

And as the thunder rolls
I barely hear
You whisper through the rain
I’m with you
And as your mercy falls
I’ll raise my hands
And praise the God who gives
And takes away

And I’ll praise you in this storm,
And I will lift my hands
For you are who you are
No matter where I am
And every tear I’ve cried
You hold in your hand
You’ve never left my side
And though my heart is torn
I will praise you in this storm

I remember when
I stumbled in the wind
You heard my cry, You
Raised me up again
My strength is almost gone
How can I carry on
If I can’t find you?
But as the thunder rolls
I barely hear,
You whisper through the rain
“I’m with you”
And as your  mercy falls,
I raise my hands,
And praise the God who gives,
And takes away

And I’ll praise you in this storm,
And I will lift my hands,
For you are who you are
No matter where I am
And ever tear I’ve cried
You hold in your hand
You’ve never left my side
And though my heart is torn
I will praise you in this storm

I lift my eyes unto the hills
Where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord
The maker of heaven and earth

I lift my eyes unto the hills
Where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord
The maker of heaven and earth…

http://s101.photobucket.com/albums/m51/bookerclan/?action=view¤t=PraiseYou_0002.flv

Not-so-JJ

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Nicole said,

    Amy,

    I am praying for you! If you ever want to talk, you can call me and I will call you back. Just e-mail me.

  2. 2

    Praying for you hon! Please email me if you need to talk!

    Love ya!

  3. 3

    Wardeh said,

    Dear Amy,

    You have my prayers. God bless you deeply. Love, Wardeh

  4. 4

    Wardeh said,

    P.S. I am sorry I couldn’t call today. I wasn’t able to get to the phone during that window of time. Can I call tomorrow? Well, I will try anyway.

    Love, Wardeh

  5. 5

    Wardeh, no problem! A friend is planning on coming over tomorrow but I’m not sure how long she’ll be here. Maybe it would be better if I call you after she leaves if it’s not too late.

    JJ

  6. 6

    beckwanda said,

    i love you amy and i hope you will let us come over and play again. we never did go through romans 8. if i promise to be more patient with my son and let you win at rumikub can we come over? please? ok, i can’t let you win at rumikub.
    i was gonna encourage you from psalm 139 but what the heck! lets do that one too!
    🙂

  7. 7

    Jennifer said,

    Amy,

    I am so sorry you are going through this. I am praying for you and your family.

    That song was sung at Beverly’s funeral. I know it’s a good one to cry to and feel comfort from at the same time.

    Love, and prayers,
    Jennifer

  8. 8

    Angela B said,

    Amy,

    I’m sorry things are so rough. I’ve been keeping up with you on my blog. I’m so sorry that I haven’t written or called. Please drop me a line to say when is a good time.

    Love,
    Angela

  9. 9

    missionmakeover said,

    I know how you feel. I posted the same song on my blog recently. I am praying for you. Sometimes you just need to talk. Sometimes you need to be guiet and still and wait. God is with you. He has reached down for me. He will reach down for you. Just be still and know he is God. Maybe my blog will lift your spirits. http://www.missionmakeover.typepad.com Blessings.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

