Tired week

It’s only Tuesday, but all week I’ve been really dragging. I just feel very blah. I’m about to curl up on the couch and take a nap.

All the children have the cough, but don’t seem sick, otherwise. They stayed home from church on Sunday and I just took C with me. They have about 4-5 coughing fits in a day, and in between they’re fine. I think I might be coming down with a sickness, though I’m not coughing yet. I’ve been sneezing a lot, and I just don’t feel 100%.

On Sunday when we went shopping, I needed to get some frozen strawberries for smoothies because we ran out. Well, it was wonderful because fresh strawberries were on sale for .98 lb! They have them for that price occasionally throuhout the summer, but they’ve been very pricy lately, and I thought I’d have to buy frozen. We picked up 12lbs, and I froze most of them when we got home. Except for about 2lbs that we ate with fresh whipped cream that night.

Hulling strawberries to freeze has always been a chore. I used to use a paring knife, then I tried the straw method, where you push a straw up through the bottom of the berry and it takes the top off. That was slightly better than the knife method, but still time consuming.

Enter Mrs. P with her handy-dandy strawberry hulling Pampered Chef device! It cut way back on the time, and before I knew it, I had all 12lbs of strawberries hulled! I have no idea how much they cost, it was a gift. But I highly recommend the tool, it works wonderfully and quickly. Check it out! www.pamperedchef.biz/chefbeck 

Something interesting happened last week. I had a comment on my Camping Story blog from someone trying to get ahold of a man who goes to our church. (Mr. H.) I usually don’t use full names, but did for my camping blog because I knew it would get too confusing with just initials. A guy Mr. H used to work with was setting up a reunion and had Googled his name, and my blog came up. So he contacted me, asking if I could email Mr. H with his info. He was indeed the right guy, and they’ve been in touch now. How funny! My blog was used to bring someone together!

I don’t know why this got stuck on italics, but I can’t turn it off.

I’m listening to an audiobook right now called, “Black Like Me“. It’s quite interesting so far. If you click on the link it will tell you what it’s about, I don’t want to be redundant.

JJ

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    MerryMommyofFive said,

    Sorry to hear that the kiddos aren’t doing much better. I haven’t been feeling well either. I think it’s just sinuses(sp.?). I will pray that you stay well. I was happy to talk to you on Sunday. I miss my Thursday friend! Get that permit so you can come visit us! TTYL.

  2. 2

    Wardeh said,

    Hey, Amy!

    That’s great that you were able to freeze so many strawberries and at a great price.

    I’m sorry you’re feeling tired. I will pray for you and for the children to get better.

    Love, Wardeh

  3. 3

    beckwanda said,

    Hi, Amy.
    Thanks for shamelessly promoting my website. Really appreciate it.
    By the way, my name is Mrs. P, so I will have to work a little harder at making a better impression. Hahaha. Poor Amy. She has to put up with me.
    I love you and I am praying for you my friend. By the way, I agree with Mrs. B. (Oh, I see, Mrs. B… Mmm Hmm.) , you should get that permit. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

