Video uploading & camera use

It’s so nice to have a camera! Sometimes I just really get “into” using it. I think I want to start posting more photos on my blog. I like the way this lady does: Eyes of Wonder. But then again, she has such pretty things to photograph. I love her home furnishings. And the pretty, home-sewn, old-fashioned clothes her daughters wear. I don’t really even read her blog, just skim here and there. I mostly have it on my favorites because I enjoy looking at her pictures.

Tonight we went shopping again. Now the children are in bed and M just went upstairs, too. We got a late start, and had dinner after we came home. It’s now nearly 11pm. I thought I’d blog quickly before bed. I’m also kind of waiting for the children to be more settled. They were still making some noises up there. C is asleep in the pack ‘n play downstairs. I really enjoy scooping him  up while he’s still asleep and carrying him up to bed. For now, he sleeps in our bed. When we get our things in September from Las Vegas, I noticed one of the things there was our other Pack ‘n Play that was a baby shower gift from when E was born. I’ll probably put that upstairs in our bedroom and he can sleep in there at some point.

I found a site with a program for downloading movies, you can also UPload videos, without size or length limitations. (The other places like YouTube & Google Video have a 5 min limit.) So I’ve been uploading a few things as I’m able. So far none have been more than a couple minutes long, and, even though it still takes awhile to upload, with our dsl connection it’s faster than it was before.

Here’s a video of MJ singing “Zip a Dee Doo Dah” I could “embed” videos into my blog if I wanted to, but I don’t want to slow down how fast it loads.

Time flies… 1 month old already!
C and Momma 

Humming-bird attracting flowers
Flowers

A “mini iris” flower out back
Mini iris 

Seven pounds of strawberries ready for the freezer
strawberries

M “reading” to C this morning
(who could resist snapping a picture of this?)

reading

I need to head off to bed now. I’ve got some company coming tomorrow afternoon. Should be fun!
JJ

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Wardeh said,

    Oh, that last picture is precious! You are so blessed, Amy. The strawberries look so good right now (I’m hungry for lunch).

    Thanks for the phone call yesterday. I so enjoyed talking with you. You sounded so good!

    Love, Wardeh

  2. 2

    Jenny said,

    I love how the sunshine “gets in my way” to Jr! I can’t believe how much he’s grown!

  3. 3

    beckwanda said,

    I think the subjects you photographed are just as beautiful as any other, if not more so. But you will have to forgive me for being partial. I can’t wait to come over and see the new place. Please forgive my tardiness in visiting. I am invited, right??? Hahahaha!
    -B

  4. 4

    Kirstin said,

    Oh my that video was too cute! 🙂 Lots of sunshine gets in my way! hahahahahahahah
    Loved it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

