Last day at Eagle Glen?

Well, I guess today is our last day living at Eagle Glen. Wow. It struck me today. Seems kind of odd. Eagle Glen has been a great experience, but I’m ready for our next adventure. While I do want to move, and love our new house, part of me is kind of dreading it. I guess I just don’t really want to unpack and move in. I hope it doesn’t take too long. I wonder how much we can get done this weekend.

M is going to be really busy with work for awhile. He told me he’s going to have to work some overtime. Plus, starting Thursday, the guy that works with him is going on vacation for 2? weeks and so M will have to pick up the slack from that. At least he won’t have a commute! That will be really nice for him.

I’m kind of tired. I’ve been sorting and packing clothes from our bedroom today. It seems like a simple job, but it’s surprisingly complicated. Or maybe it’s just that I’m kind of obsessive-compulsive about sorting things into categories. Winter clothes, maternity clothes, clothes that are too small, clothes that are too big, M’s clothes, E’s clothes, MJ’s clothes…. you get the picture. Now E is asleep in there so I’m taking a break. I might lay down on the couch and close my eyes for a bit.

Tonight we might take a load of stuff over and unpack some books so we can bring some boxes back. We only have a few empty ones left here.

Oh! And my friend from MT, HomekeepingHeart had her baby! My fellow birth junkies out there can go to her blog if you’d like to read her birth story. His name is Zachary, can’t remember his middle name, Paul, I think. It’s weird typing “Zachary”, but I have a brother who’s legal name is Zachary. He changed his own name to Zechariah when he was 3, so we’ve been calling him that for 14 years and it seems strange to think he was ever anything else.

Can you believe baby C needs his fingernails clipped for the third time? He’s less than 3 weeks old!

Aaaah! The clothes monster. I just remembered I have two more loads of clean laundry that needs to be folded, sorted and packed! (Plus probably one more that needs to be washed.) We have way too many clothes. Ironically, everyone except me! I need clothes!

JJ

1 Response so far »


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

