Readers, readers, everywhere!

I was just checking my site meter stats. It was the first time in awhile that I looked at it. I get an email every week that shows how many people visited (159 this week!) but I haven’t gone to the site to look at the more detailed information for quite awhile. It’s always interesting.

This week I had people from South Africa, Hong Kong, and even Rome pop by. Of course, that’s probably just someone stumbling across the blog and the type that leaves the spam comments that I have to delete.

But I did notice I have a reader from Minot, ND. Come out, come out, wherever you are! Please leave me a comment and tell me who you are!

Baby C is starting to get fussy so I need to go get him.

But really quick first…

Yesterday my friend K and her three little boys came over to help me pack. I don’t know that we got much accomplished (besides visiting) but part of that was due to the fact that C decided to be hungry all afternoon so I kept having to sit down to feed him. But we did get some stuff done. She folded a bunch of laundry for me so I could pack the clothes, and I was able to get the closet emptied in the children’s toyroom. That room is pretty much done now.

This morning when I got up M had taken a bunch of boxes out of there, which I guess I just have to take a deep breath and say, “Oh well.” But they were boxes that weren’t quite done. Or at least some that weren’t sealed and marked. As the time gets shorter, I’m realizing that I’m not really going to be able to sort through and organize everything here before moving it over. That always happens. It’s so much nicer to move into a new house with only keepable junk, that’s already pre sorted and organized. But…. I guess I’ll have to do some purging once we get there.

Today K said she would come back so we could try again. I think I’m going to make packing the kitchen my main goal. If that gets finished I’d like to pack some more clothes.

Okay, C wasn’t fussing the whole time I wrote this, but now he’s started up again, so I need to get. I’m sitting on the couch with my laptop. I decided I should stop pretending that we have a desktop computer and actually enjoy using the laptop like a laptop. It’s so much more comfy. I even watched a movie on it last night on the couch. (M went to “nap” directly after dinner and I didn’t see him again.)

Okay, I’m coming, C!!
JJ

PS Oh yeah, and in case I didn’t mention, moving target date is SATURDAY!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jenny said,

    O.k., I’ll confess that I’m your Minot lurker (or one of them!) Congratulations on your new baby boy! Reading your birth story brought back memories 🙂 Glad to hear that you’re doing well and moving into a roomy new house!
    Jenny

  2. 2

    Jenny,

    Hi!! I’m so glad to see you reading. 🙂 I checked out your blog (didn’t know you had one) and enjoyed catching up with how you’ve been over the past year.

    Your son is SO adorable! I wish I could have met him in person. When we got your christmas letter last year with the picture of Jude, I thought perhaps he was just especially cute in that one. But no, he’s always that handsome looking!

    It sounds like you’ve really settled into your role as a mama and that you are good at it and enjoy it. 🙂

    I’ll continue to keep up with your blog. Does anyone else from church have a blog?

  3. 3

    Jenny said,

    No, I think I’m the lone HRC blogger 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

