Welcome to the world, baby!

Yes! I can hardly believe I’m not pregnant anymore. Instead I have a cuddly little, precious, cute, adorable newborn son to hug and kiss and hold in my arms!!

I will be writing up the birth story as soon as I get around to it.

Thank you to everyone who was praying for me — your prayers were ANSWERED! God graciously gave me a quick labor, “easy” delivery, healthy baby, and quick recovery. This was my best birth so far!

Charles Henry Booker
Born 10:37pm 6/5/07
Weight: 9lbs
Length 21″ – Head: 14″ – Chest : 15″

JJ

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jennifer said,

    Congratulations! He is SO cute! I’m overjoyed to hear everything went well and can’t wait to hear the story.

  2. 2

    Mary Jo said,

    Congratulations, Amy! What a precious boy! Truly a gift from God!! I’m definitely looking forward to reading the birth story šŸ™‚

  3. 3

    wndy said,

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! A BOY! How exciting especially since you didn’t already know ahead of time. Funny that you mentioned that is what even strangers were guessing!
    Wendy B.

  4. 4

    Nicole Hirschy said,

    Congrats, Amy! He is gorgeous! We at T2CHK were all anxiously awaiting the news.

    Nicole (nicoleh)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

