42 Weeks

I’ve started losing my mucous plug this morning.

  • Some women will lose their mucous plug or part of their mucous plug weeks before they go into labor. Losing your mucous plug does not always mean labor will begin shortly. Keep in mind that even if a woman has begun to dilate, it may be weeks before she actually goes into labor. However, if you notice blood tinged mucous before your thirty-sixth week of pregnancy, notify your doctor right away. As your body prepares for labor your cervix will begin to dilate and thin. As your cervix opens up, your mucous plug may fall out. Losing your mucous plug is a good sign that labor is on its way. Though, it could be days or even weeks after you lose your mucous plug before labor actually starts. Many women do not lose their mucous plug at one time; instead, they lose it more gradually. They may notice an increase in vaginal secretions weeks before they go into labor.

I’ve had some Braxton Hicks throughout the morning, but not very many. I am tired today and have a headache.

I’m cleaning and resting.
JJ

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    JJ,

    Just wanted to let you know that I’ve been praying for you dear one! I do pray that it will be soon 🙂

    Just read in one of your other posts that you are moving, are you moving to another town in your general area, or might you be moving closer up to where I live? Would love to meet you sometime in real life 🙂

    Love and many laborous prayers for you!

    Lori4squaremom 🙂

  2. 2

    We’re only moving about 15 miles NW of where we live now. It would be nice to meet you sometime, though! Let me know if you’re ever in my neck of the woods!

    Thanks for the prayers, they are much appreciated!
    JJ

  3. 3

    MerryMommyofFive said,

    Is yours blood tinged? Mine was blood tinged the day I had Melissa and Kaitlin. Didn’t happen that way with the others. Induced 9 days early with Michelle. With Kari and Micah I lost it gradually. However with Mel and Kate labor came within a few hours after losing my plug. Anyhow, good news! Waiting for your call… MMOF~

  4. 4

    Jennifer said,

    I’ve been checking this blog like crazy! Where are you? What’s going on? I can’t stand the suspense!
    Praying for you and that all is going (or went!) well.
    Jennifer

  5. 5

    Robin said,

    Hello Amy! This is Robin S. from T2CHK. I just wanted to let you know that my girlies and I are praying for you until we hear that your sweet baby is born! Hugs, Robin


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

