2:10AM

No…. I’m not up at this hour because I’m in labor. Although I could deal with that if that were the reason. I simply cannot sleep!

I cannot get comfortable in bed, I even tried a chair in the livingroom. I have to go to the bathroom every 30-45 minutes, so just when I finally am starting to get comfortable, I have to get up and the whole ordeal starts again.

In addition to my “normal” uncomfortableness, I have RLS rather bad tonight, the same spot on both my feet itches like I have athlete’s foot (I don’t), and I have bloating and gas in my stomach that’s coming out both ends from a dumb soda I drank this evening.  I just don’t think I’m going to be able to go to bed tonight.

This evening I had some contractions that were “different”. They felt more like real labor. I could feel them in my back and my cervix. They even hurt some. But they aren’t coming regularly. I could see myself easily being in labor tomorrow though, if I keep getting those kind and they get less sporadic.

Our four-day weekend was nice and relaxing. We didn’t really “do” much so it was nice to just stay home and read, play Yahtzee and watch movies. I picked up a novel at the library. I tend to get into novel “phases” where I read too many and neglect other things, so I try to limit my intake. I decided I would give myself a treat and read one while waiting for labor to kick in. I was looking for a particular author, but they didn’t have any of her works in that I wanted to read, and as I was pressed for time, I grabbed a Tracie Peterson novel off the shelf, aptly titled, “The Long-Awaited Child“. Alas, however, it was too short and I’m done with it already. I believe this is the first book by this author that I’ve read. She’s a decent author. The book was good.

Well, I suppose I should try to go back to bed. I hope I can get comfortable because I need my sleep!

JJ
(41 weeks, 1 day)

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sylvia said,

    Amy, I recall those days of sleeplessness. I hope you have a better night tonight. And maybe a nap today 🙂

  2. 2

    Wardeh said,

    Amy, I was hoping to come here and see you’ve had the baby! Oh, well, I know God is in charge. I didn’t sleep last night either, but I certainly don’t have the same complaints. You poor thing. I hope tonight is better! Please post on the board or here as soon as you can when the baby comes! Love, Wardeh

  3. 3

    I am praying for you today!! Love, Karen T. from T2CHK


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

