Waiting…

Well, after such a long absence here, I was quite encouraged to see my site stats said I got 35 visits this week! Yay! Thanks for reading!

Yesterday I got together with Mrs. R for awhile. The children had fun playing together, and I had fun taking my mind off the imminent topic. Then I came home and cleaned my house feverishly (nesting?) for the rest of the day. I feel really good about it today. It looks really good, and I got some things cleaned up that haven’t been straightened for awhile, even when the house is “clean”.

When M got home, he was hungry and I had no idea what to make for dinner. I finally made tuna sandwiches and green apple slices with a really yummy thick smoothie. (Frozen banana, frozen peach slices, pineapple juice concentrate, vanilla yogurt & a little milk.) After dinner he asked if I wanted to go in the hot tub, he felt like he needed to do something extra to relax. I had seen a paper posted up on the gate of the pool, so I told him I’d better go see what that said first. It ended up saying that there was a $100 reward for information about whoever vandalized the spa, which was now inoperable until further notice.

So I made up a nice, relaxing hot bath for him instead, with bubbles, a candle, and a glass of wine. I think that did the trick. Afterwards we played a few games of Yahtzee, and watched The Italian Job. We were both hungry again and so I made turkey burgers. Yum!

I wasn’t able to sleep after getting in bed, so I got up again and didn’t go to bed until almost 2am. I’ve not been sleeping very well for about a week and a half. Uncomfortable in bed, insomnia, stress, worry, etc? I’m not sure exactly. Maybe a combo of all that! And last night I had bad heartburn, too. (And this morning also.)

Yesterday I finally went down to the gym at our apartments to weigh myself. 166. I’ve gained 55 lbs. Which is good, considering I gained 60+ with both the others.

I don’t know what today will hold. I’m kind of itching to get out of the house. I should probably stay put though. Maybe we’ll walk to the park. Who knows.

M has Friday-Mon off! Yay. I guess this (Memorial weekend) has been extended into a 4-day weekend (Friday off) because 4th of  July falls on a Wednesday, so that won’t be a long weekend. M thinks/hopes I will go into labor this weekend. It would be optimal timing, but we’ll see if baby agrees.

JJ

40 weeks, 2 days 40weeks4.jpg

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sylvia said,

    Any day now……. any minute now probably!
    Hang in there Amy, don’t use up all that new found energy before the big day 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

