Slow so far

Well, today has been slow so far. I’ve been at my computer editing video footage all morning. I wish I had better results from all the time I’ve spent on it, but hopefully I’ll get better. It’s somewhat watchable, I guess.

I don’t think I can put the actual videos on here, but I’ll post links once a week to the newest videos.

Yesterday the weather was overcast and rainy. We walked to the store for raisins so I  could make oatmeal raisin cookies. They were tasty. I think I’ll have to bake some more of the left-over dough today. (It’s still overcast.) MJ got a big kick out of using the umbrella. (It was barely sprinkling.)

I bought the tickets to SeaWorld today! Yay! That will be fun. I’m especially excited now that we have a camera! Hopefully I’ll get some good footage.

Well, I really need to get up and accomplish something today. I cleaned really well on Monday, so I was able to take it easy on Tuesday, but now the house is showing signs of neglect and I need to get it back together again. It’s amazing how fast it falls apart!

Here’s the recipe for the cookies:
Oatmeal Raisin Cookies
1 c shortening
2 c brown sugar
3 eggs
1 c sour milk (add 1 tsp vinegar to regular milk)
1 tsp vanilla
3 c flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon
2 c rolled oats
1 c chopped walnuts (I almost didn’t put nuts in but I’m glad I did!)
1 c raisins
1 c semisweet choc. chips (I didn’t use these)

Preaheat oven to 350*. Grease cookie sheets.
Cream shortening & sugar until light and fluffy.
Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating after each addition.
Then stir in milk & vanilla.
Combine dry ingredients except oats, nuts, raisins & choc chips.
Gradually stir into wet mixture.
Stir in oats, raisins, nuts & chocolate chips.
Drop by rounded spoonfuls onto cookie sheet.
Bake for approx. 8 min.
Halfway through, flatten with spatula.
Let cool on cookie sheet 5 minutes before removing.

JJ

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mary Jo said,

    Amy, what happened to the regular posting you said you’d be doing? :o) I miss knowing what’s going on with y’all!

    -MJ

  2. 2

    Wardeh said,

    Hi, Amy! It is good to see you writing again! How exciting that you’re going to Sea World!

    How are you enjoying your “new” sewing machine?

    I am hoping to give you a call soon to chat.

    Love, Wardeh


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

