Back again-No more procrastinating!

Okay folks, I’ve made up my mind to stop procrastinating and actually make an effort to post to my blog regularly again. “Real life” got the best of me for awhile and so I neglected the blog. I guess that’s better than vice-versa!

Let’s see…

We might be getting a year pass to SeaWorld and going with friends on Saturday! They’re having a special deal where you buy a regular ticket and it becomes your annual pass. (Sounds like a strange way to do business, but hey, *I* like it!) We have to find out whether we need to buy the ticket online, and if so, if it is something that will be sent through the mail or we can print it out. That will determine whether we’ll be able to go this weekend or not. It will be so fun! I’ve always wanted to go to SeaWorld.

I went to the thrift store the other day and found some good preschool books for MJ. When I got home I looked at the slip of paper they put in the bag and noticed it said that they were moving. My first reaction was, “Oh no, now they’ll move somewhere I can’t easily get to on the bus.” Then I finished reading it and noticed that they are moving right across the street! There are some businesses and grocery stores across the street from us, but recently there’s been some new construction going on in the vacant lot behind the closest store… literally directly across the street from our apartment. I guess that is where they’ll be going in. That will be cool. They’re moving in the Spring or Summer.

My father bought us a really nice digital camera. (Did I mention it was really nice?) I’ve been having a lot of fun playing around with it. It also takes still photos, so I finally have a way to get some decent pictures!

I gave MJ a haircut this morning. It turned out quite well. He was looking like quite the mop-head. I’m going to try to upload a short 30 second video clip of his haircut. I don’t know if it will work, so I’ll also post before and after pics.

JJ

Before   After

1 Response so far »


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

