On Borrowed Time

Well, maybe this is the grace period. In any case, we still have internet. Somewhere a little voice called ‘wishful thinking‘ is telling me that they’ll never turn it off.

So I thought I would take advantage of it and get another post in here.

On Saturday around 5 or so we went to Sams Club. It was really bad timing. I guess it must have been later than that. When we got home everyone was starving and E really needed to go to bed. We picked up a roasted chicken, though, so dinner was quick. It was tasty, too! I’ve read that they’re kind of “famous” for their roasted chickens because they’re larger than what other stores sell, for a cheaper price. It was only $4.88, and I think the chicken was 2 3/4 lbs. About the same price as a whole raw chicken would be, but you still have to do everything to fix it.

Anyways, after shopping, putting the groceries away, feeding everyone and getting E to bed, I was pretty wiped out so we just went to bed. 

Yesterday was the “Fellowship Meal” at church. Since I didn’t have the groceries until late and was too tired to make anything the night before, I woke up at about 7:15 and:

Made blueberry pancakes (which I really didn’t get to eat)
Unloaded & loaded the dishwasher and cleaned off the counters
Made chicken soup
Made biscuits
Bathed E
Got E, MJ & myself ready to go
Packed the diaper bag
And was out the door by 9:30!

Busy morning! I was feeling pretty weak and shaky awhile after we got there from not eating, which the pastor’s wife noticed and brought me a roll from the kitchen. That helped, but I missed about 1/2 the sermon.

There was so much good food, once again! After lunch we went home and M worked on a project. My friend K called and said she and a visiting friend wanted to stop by. We arranged for her to pick me and the kiddos up and we went to Del Taco. Afterwards we went to a healthfood store. We had an enjoyable time together.

Today I’m going to work on laundry, laundry, laundry, and… oh yeah! Laundry! And I’m going to make homemade pizza tonight. With canadian bacon I talked M into buying at Sams. And pineapple. And mushrooms. And probably black olives, since we have that too. Yumm! I can hardly wait until dinner!

JJ

Leave a Reply

