Ruby Tuesday

Well, today is election day. (I wonder how many other saps started their blogs with that statement today?)

I am just glad the bombardment of campain ads and signs will finally be over. For awhile, at least. There are a few things I’m interested in seeing the results to. I guess I’ll find out tomorrow morning when I read the newspaper.

Today we went swimming. Yes, it’s November. It was quite warm… in the 90’s. Okay, so I was only brave enough to get in up to my waist. It still counts, doesn’t it? It was cold! Duh! What did I expect? Anyways, it felt good.

Today I talked to my friend K who recently moved here from TX. Her husband had to go to TX for a couple days for work, so I thought tonight would be the ideal time to visit. (M has a bible study on Tuesdays.) I figured he could drop me off before the study. But, things just didn’t work out. He missed his study, too.

We went out to dinner tonight. It was fun. It was a 50’s themed diner. They had all kinds of neat decor. There was even a track thing up near the ceiling that a couple of old toy Chevy’s drove around on. The kiddos got a kick out of watching that. Tuesday is “Kids eat free” night, so that was a bonus. We never order anything for them, they just eat off my plate. Which, when they have a bigger appetite than normal, leaves me with not very much food. We also got a $5.00 off coupon in the mail. So that was nice. I had a spicy burger with guacamole, salsa and jalapenos on it. It was huge, and tasty.

Oh, and the reason I named my blog “Ruby Tuesday” is because the place we went to tonight was called “Ruby’s Diner”, and there is also a different restaurant here (completely unrelated) called “Ruby Tuesday’s”. So, just a play on words.

Well, until next time…
JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    ktbunch said,

    Sounds FUN! Yay! 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

