Happy November!

Well, November is officially  here! Only 2 months until 2007.

We’ve kind of been coming down with colds this past week. Yesterday was a pretty lazy day, I was really feeling bad and just layed on the couch all day. For dinner we had some cheap frozen “personal” size pizzas from the store I had picked up for just such an emergency.

Today, however, I was feeling much better and was able to get a lot accomplished. In addition to the regular cleanup, I was finally able to get to the laundry room, which was looking quite awful, and get it in tiptop shape! I also cleared the counters off well, and the desk, and did two loads of laundry and two loads of dishes.

For dinner we had pan-fried tiliapa, watermelon, and brocolli and spiral pasta with garlic herb sauce.  

After dinner M asked MJ what he was going to fix for dessert. He said, “Will you make me some apple pie?” MJ got a big grin on his face and said, “yeah!” and proceeded to go hunt intently in the refridgerator. I quickly came up with an idea. I peeled some red delicious apples we had and let MJ cut them using a butter knife (they’re the mushy kind of apple). He loved that! Then I simmered them in a pan, until they were soft. Then I spread some butter on flour tortillas and fried them in a pan sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. Then I put the apples in the middle and rolled them up. Voila! “Apple Pie”

Well, M forgot to bring the power cord to the laptop home tonight so I need to get off. He doesn’t like me running the battery too long.

JJ

Leave a Reply

