No Computer

I need to head to bed, but I just wanted to give a quick update.

M now has started taking the laptop to work with him, so I won’t be able to get online during the day anymore. Which is a bittersweet blessing, because now I can use my days to focus more on my home and family. I’ll admit– the internet is a snare for me. I find myself absorbed in it’s comforting screen-glow, wallowing in some other realm. Then reality strikes in the form of a dirty diaper or fussing child, and I’m only too ready to be welcomed back into the web’s arms once again. But, like a spiderweb, it entangles you and pretty soon you can no longer escape. I feel like a fly in a spiderweb, who doesn’t see the spider around anywhere, so I sit back and rest in the comfy web seat. Little do I know, however, that the spider is indeed lurking… waiting to pounce. But just before that happens, someone comes along and breaks me loose. Okay, this has gotten weird. Anyways, all that to say, I’m web-free, during the day, at least. And now I should be able to have a more productive life.

Other than that, there’s not much news. I’ll check back in another night.

JJ spiderweb.jpg

Leave a Reply

