Guess What I Got Today??

Guess what was in an innocent-looking brown paper package, sitting snugly in my mailbox waiting to be retrieved this afternoon? Yes! The Much Awaited, Eagerly Anticipated, Very Slow In Coming, Yearned For SWIMSUIT!

Yay, yay, yay… it’s finally here… yay, yay, yay!

Yep.

Of course we went swimming after dinner tonight.  And we had the whole pool to ourselves. It was almost chilly this evening. Much cooler than it has been. Not exactly great swimming weather, but we went anyways. The hot tub felt good afterwards! The suit fits well, and I am very pleased with it. It is really clingy when I first get out, but after just a few seconds the “skirt” part dries enough to fix that problem. I don’t notice it at all when I’m in the pool, but when I get out, it feels really heavy. And it was the red color that was my first choice. They weren’t sure if they had enough of that material to make the whole thing, so they asked me for a backup fabric choice.

I never did get out the door before noon today! I guess that was wishful thinking on my part. I had a really hard time getting going today, and I was dragging my feet because I really didn’t feel like going out. I decided to go around 1:45pm, but then when I consulted the bus guide, I had just missed the bus and had to wait another hour. Plus, the bus was late, so we didn’t leave until after 3. After doing the library, I walked down the street to Trader Joe’s, a health food store. I picked up a few things there, and was going to walk to another nearby grocery store to pick up some cereal for M, but he called right when I was done at Trader Joe’s and said he was on his way home. So we just waited there for him and he came and picked us up. I guess we’ll pick the cereal up tomorrow.

Well, I have one more thing I need to do on here, and then I’m going to go join M in bed. (He went a few minutes ago.)

JJ

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Jennifer said,

    YAAAAAAYY!! WOOHOO! You’ll have to share a picture.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

