Boring so far…

Well, this weekend has not been going according to plan, thus far. I’m kind of disappointed. But I have a tendancy to be disappointed about things like this, so I’m trying not to let it get me down too much.

We need to take the truck in to the repair shop to get one of our backseat seatbelts replaced. They were working on it before, about a month ago, when they discovered they needed to order a part. So it has finally come in, and so M is planning on taking it in. Hopefully we’ll be able to get it back today, if not, that will be stinky!

I have been having pain in my ears for about 2 weeks now, and so I finally asked M if he could take me in to the Dr.’s office. (Since today is a work-day for most people, and M has it off, it’s the perfect time for it.) But, that means putting a hold on our other plans for today. Also, since I haven’t gotten my swimsuit yet, we’re skipping the beach. But we might still go to Coronado and do the bike ride, although I doubt we’ll do it today. There is a pops concert in the park in a nearby town tonight, we might do that.

M just announced we have to leave for the dr.’s office. I’ll post more later.
JJ

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Katrina said,

    I hope all goes well with the seatbelt and your doctor visit. I’m sure your weekend will work out. Ours isn’t looking too great either. We have some family coming over Monday but that’s about all. See you at church!

  2. 2

    rachael said,

    i have 2 refridgerators!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

