Two Posts in One Day!

Wow, this is some kind of a record! It’s your Tuesday 2-for-1 special!

Actually, I was just now able to post the earlier one, because when I was done writing it this morning, we went offline.

The lunch with Mrs. R and her children went well! We had a lot of fun, and her children are 2 1/2 and 4, so very close in age to MJ. He didn’t want them to leave! I’ll post the recipe for the Tortilla Soup later, it turned out pretty good! She made and brought some cranberry? tea-cake. It was really yummy!

My swimsuit STILL hasn’t arrived! I’m miffed. I hope it comes in time for the weekend, since we were planning on going to the beach. Ever since we’ve moved I’ve had to be around a lot of people enjoying the pool, watching from the sidelines. I emailed the girl who made it again. She said it was shipped on the 11th, and it’s coming from Canada, but today is the 12th business day, or 15th day, including Saturdays since she said it was shipped.

Mrs. B, the other friend I’ve had over for lunch came by this afternoon to drop off a vacuum for me. She is a blessing! I am very stressed out when I am without a vacuum, which I was when we first moved, for longer than I wanted to be. Finally we bought one at Target, but it broke last week! She heard about it, and offered me a new one she bought recently. (She thought her vacuum broke, so she bought this one, but it turned out the first one wasn’t, and she liked it better.) So I get a nearly-new, nice looking vacuum. It’s a canister vac, which I’ve never had before.

Sew, my sewing machine doesn’t work. At least not right now. I tried it and it’s messed up. I may be able to get it working eventually, but only after much trail and error and frustration. Which is bad, because I had a project I wanted to work on. I cut out all the pieces to a reversible apron I was going to sew as a present for someone new at church, and now I’ll have to sew it by hand. So I don’t know if it will be done on time. I’m upset about that one… I was really, really looking forward to being able to sew again! And since I paid $35.00 on it, I don’t think we’re going to have any extra $ in the sewing budget to buy another one any time soon. I should have known better. But, hey, the machine I used to have was $10.00 at a yard sale, and it worked fine. You never can tell. *sigh*

Well, I should go work on my apron!
JJ

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jennifer said,

    I’m so glad you’re making friends there. Now pray that I will make some more here! I’m just not clicking with anyone 😦

  2. 2

    I’m sorry, Jennifer! Hang in there. I was in your shoes all my life. I’m NOT taking this for granted, and I know that I am so wonderfully blessed!

    Praying for you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

