Welcome to my blog!

Hi! I’d like to introduce my new blog for your reading pleasure!

It is my sincere hope that by sharing my daily life’s struggles and triumphs, you may benefit from any lessons I may be learning the hard way. I have been considering writing this blog for awhile now, and I have decided that for the time being I will keep it fairly impersonal, ie. won’t use names, etc. In time I may feel that I should change that policy.

I am a 23 year old stay-at-home mother of two sweet children, my 3 year old son MJ and my 15 month old daughter, E. My dear husband, M works as a customer service rep for a homebuilding company. We live in Southern California. We just moved here at the end of June. We are Reformed Christians, who have found a wonderful church here, an OPC. The people are so caring and the teaching is excellent. We’ve felt like family since the first day we walked through the doors. The folks here truly care about what happens in your life Monday – Saturday, and aren’t the type to say, “See you Sunday!” and walk out of your life until then. This is extremely important to us, and something that our old church failed miserably at. So it is an exciting change for us.

I am going to post a lesson-story now, that will hopefully prove edifying.

JJ

Leave a Reply

